Argos Trio: Music of Sevens

Sunday February 26, 2017 at 7:30 pm

Argos Trio
    Liana Koteva Kirvan
    Lars Kirvan  cello
    Chiao-Wen Cheng piano
Marc Anderson  viola

Franz Schubert: String Trio in B-flat major, D. 581
    (written in 1817)
Henri Duparc: Sonata for Cello and Piano
    (written in 1867)
Claude Debussy: Sonata for Violin and Piano
    (written in 1917)
ALSO: Daniel Pesca: World Premiere of Piano Trio (2017)
    (completed in 2017)

We've assembled a wonderfully balanced program from works written in years ending with a seven! You may be familiar with both the early romantic Schubert string trio and the evocative Debussy violin sonata - but the Duparc Cello Sonata has so recently been published (despite being written 150 years ago), it may be a Rochester premiere! Join us for another premiere as well: First Muse is particularly pleased to present the world premiere of Daniel Pesca's Piano Trio, commissioned for this concert - influenced by the music and the times of 1967!

Our post-concert reception will be presented by the First Unitarian Church's RAIHN (Rochester Area Interfaith Housing Network) - recipients of 25% of this concert's ticket revenue.

$10 general / $5 student / $20 family maximum

First Unitarian Church - 220 Winton Road South - Rochester NY 14610

Click here for Ticket Information